Guitar Basics Repertoire (Nick Walker / James Longworth) Book/CD

Guitar Basics Repertoire (Nick Walker / James Longworth) Book/CD

Regular price £7.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Containing over forty pieces, Guitar Basics Repertoire offers a rich and varied mixture of folksongs from around the world (Aura Lee, Sakura), classical tunes (Bizet - March of the Kings, J. S. Bach - Minuet in G) and popular film music (including themes from Pirates of the Caribbean and Harry Potter), alongside evocative originals (Falling Leaves, Havana Goodtime, Samurai Sword, Tudor Dance) and established guitar repertoire by Sor and Carulli.

Designed both to consolidate the areas of study covered in Guitar Basics and present new topics in the fun but clear style of the popular method book, Guitar Basics Repertoire introduces accidentals, moving up the neck, two part music, arpeggios and plucked chords, as well as fun extended techniques that even a beginner can master.

Guitar Basics Repertoire contains both solo and ensemble pieces, with backing tracks and teachers' part for many pieces provided on the accompanying ECD, and is the perfect companion to Guitar Basics whether being used for group teaching or to prepare students for graded examinations.


  • The Cat's Whiskers
  • Moustrap
  • Aura Lee
  • Brown Girl In The Ring
  • The Soldier's March
  • March Of The Kings
  • Slip 'n'Slide
  • Smoke Signals
  • More Sore Fingers
  • Andante
  • Flat Attack
  • Nightwatch
  • Spooky
  • Blue Boogaloo
  • Bear Hunt
  • He's A Pirate (Pirates of the Caribbean)
  • Homeward Bound
  • Minuet in G
  • Lame Horse Blues
  • Blue Bear's Bass
  • Mr Ease
  • Havana Good Time
  • Sakura
  • Home Sweet Home
  • Spanish Knights
  • Way Down South
  • It's So Calypso Good
  • The Wackiest Racers
  • Fez'd And Furious
  • Tirando Time
  • Falling Leaves
  • Connor's Reel
  • Stand By Who?
  • Red Rag
  • My Heart Will Go On
  • Tudor Dance
  • Samurai Sword
  • Shogun
  • Windmill Song
  • Lemondae
  • Hey Jimi!
  • Apache
  • Hedwig's Theme (Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone)

why choose us?

Every instrument, no matter the price, gets checked over on arrival and before it goes out to you. We also provide aftercare to give you peace of mind whatever you choose. 


Absolutley amazing service! The staff here went above and beyond and made it a fantastic experience. Thank you!


Excellent service. These people take care of their customers and their instruments. Very patient and knowledgeable. Great range of instruments.


Righton! guitar Straps

Shop now


new video

watch now